Safeguarding

Bedelsford School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people and expects all staff and volunteers to share this commitment. We ensure that consistent and effective safeguarding procedures and policies are in place to support pupils and staff at school and follow the guidance of Keeping Children Safe in Education. If a pupil or parent has a concern they should contact the school immediately.

Please see our policy for further details.

Child Protection, Adult Protection and Safeguarding Policy 

Safeguarding and Wellbeing Offer

The safety of our students is our number one priority.  As we all know, the risks in modern society are varied and constantly changing and we cannot remove these, so we all need to help educate children in ways to keep themselves safe.

As part of safeguarding the pupils of Bedelsford School we will ensure that no political view is promoted. If political views are discussed as part of the school curriculum we will ensure this is a balanced discussion.

Safeguarding Contacts

The Safeguarding team

If you have any Child Protection concerns, please do not hesitate to contact the school.

Designated Safeguarding Lead: Zoe Jones Tel: 020 8546 9838 E: zjones@bedelsfordschool.org

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead: Emmet Murphy,  Principal Tel: 020 8546 9838  E: emurphy@bedelsfordschool.org

 

Taisa Martinucci, Vice Principal Tel: 020 8546 9838 E: tmartinucci@bedelsfordschool.org

Jessica Webb, Assistant Principal T: 020 8546 9838 E: jwebb@bedelsfordschool.org

Phil Skippon, Head of Secondary and Sixth Form Tel: 020 8546 9838 E: pskippon@bedelsfordschool.org

Becky Clowes, Head of Early Years and Primary Tel: 020 8546 9838 E: bclowes@bedelsfordschool.org

Local Authority Designated Officer (LADO): LADO – Alice Stott T: 020 8547 4609 E: LADO@achievingforchildren.org.uk

Designated Safeguarding Governor: Ashley Jordan-Diaper – contact via the school office T: 020 8546 9838 E: info@bedelsfordschool.org