Term dates

TERM DATES 2018 / 2019

AUTUMN TERM 2018
Monday 3rd September to Friday 19th October 2018
Half term – Monday 22nd – Friday 26th October 2018
Monday 29th October to Friday 21st December 2018
INSET DAYS – 3rd September 2018, 4th September 2018

SPRING TERM 2019
Monday 7th January to Friday 15th February 2019
Half term – Monday 18th – Friday 22nd February 2019
Monday 25th February to Friday 5th April 2019
INSET DAYS – 7th January 2019
Note: Good Friday is on 19th April and Easter Monday is on 22nd April 2019

SUMMER TERM 2019
Tuesday 23rd April to Friday 24th May 2019 (6th May – Bank Holiday)
Half term – Monday 27th – Friday 31st May 2019
Monday 3rd June to Tuesday 23rd July 2019
INSET DAY – 22nd July 2019, 23rd July 2019

 

TERM DATES 2019-2020 click here to view

 

The school is truly ‘outstanding’ indeed and we don’t mean just in the sense of how Ofsted have classified it.

Parent of Year 7 child

Latest News

Prom Night

On the 5th of July it was an incredible privilege to join with our friends at Dysart and host 2019’s prom. This year our Hollywood theme provided a fitting backdrop to our celebrations. On the night, both schools were proud …

Read more

Bridgefest Summer 2019

Our second Bridgefest took place on Friday 5th July. Our entire school celebrated a year’s worth of hard work by embracing the festival experience for the day out on the bridge next to school. Such festivities included our very own …

Read more

Bedelsford KS5 France Trip

Over two weeks at the end of June, two groups of Bedelsford students and staff embarked on a wonderful adventure across France where we visited Falaise, a beautiful town in Normandy. We enjoyed soaking up French culture in Paris on …

Read more

Sports Day

Sports Day this year was held in school and various activities took place around the school including cricket skills, target throwing, parachute games and moving to music.                      

Read more