We are delighted to announce our Ofsted ‘Outstanding’ December 2018

 

What’s On this Term

AUTUMN TERM 2018

Monday 29th October   Pupils return to school                                                

Friday 2nd November   BSA Mufti Day 1 – Christmas

Friday 9th November    Remembrance Day

Thursday 15th November  BSA Mufti Day 2 – Christmas

Thursday 15th November   Coffee afternoon & hamper wrapping

Wednesday 28th November    Parents’ Evening / BSA AGM Meeting

Thursday 29th November   Governors’ Meeting

Friday 30th November    BSA Mufti Day – Pupil Fair

Wednesday 5th December (9.30-11.30)   Pupils’ Christmas Fair

Wednesday 5th December (15.30-17.30)   Twilight for Staff – No after school clubs

Tuesday 11th December (10.00-11.00) and (13.45-14.45)   Christmas Production Primary

Wednesday 12th December (10.45-11.30)  Worshipful Company of Musicians

Thursday 13th December (10.00 -12.00)  EYFS Nativity Performance

Friday 14th December (10.00-11.00) and (13.45-14.45)   Christmas Production Secondary

Monday 17th December (10.00-11.30)  Carol Service St John’s Church

Thursday 20th December (12.30-13.30)   Christmas Lunch & Jumper Day

Friday 21st December   Last day of term   Staff Panto   Pupils finish school at 13.45

 

 

The school is truly ‘outstanding’ indeed and we don’t mean just in the sense of how Ofsted have classified it.

Parent of Year 7 child

Latest News

Post Office Donation

We were delighted to welcome Sir Ed Davey MP and Sheila and Gian from the Post Office to our school to present a cheque for over £18000 raised by the Post Office. Gian is the Uncle of one of our …

Read more

We’re Outstanding!

We’re delighted to announce that following our Ofsted inspection in December we continue to be Outstanding! The report found: “You and your team have extremely high aspirations for your pupils and you lead a truly inspirational school.” “Maximum use is …

Read more

Christmas in the Community

The annual Orchard Hill College Academy Trust (OHCAT) Christmas in the Community celebration was off to a cracking start as we took to Kingston Christmas Market on Wednesday! The event is held at each regional hub and gives students and …

Read more

Twelfth Night

After the huge success of our performance of A Midsummer Nights Dream in last year’s Shakespeare for Schools Festival, Bedelsford’s students were delighted to return to the Rose Theatre with their own version of Twelfth Night.  On Monday 19th November …

Read more